

NATIONAL PUBLIC SAFETY TELECOMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL

	NPSTC Committee Meeting Wednesday, May 15, 2013   8:30 am – 12:00 pm EDT
	Office of the Chief Technology Officer, District of Columbia
	200 I Street SE, Multipurpose Room
	Washington, D.C. 20003
	Call In: (877) 778-0075   Conference ID: 1927086#
Webinar Access Information: <u>https://join.me/890-639-300</u> NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number. Remember to put your phone on <u>mute</u> (*6), not hold, to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to <u>attend@npstc.org</u> with contact information.	
8:30 am – 8:45 am	Reconvene – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair
8:45 am – 10:15 am	Spectrum Management Committee – David Buchanan, Committee Chair; Stu Overby, Vice Chair
	4.9 GHz National Plan Work Group – David Buchanan, via conference call
	700 MHz FCC Rule Changes Discussion – Stu Overby
	T-Band – Stu Overby
	FCC Filing Recap and Future Anticipated Comments – Stu Overby
10:15 am – 10:30 am	Break
10:30 am – 11:45 am	Technology Committee – Tom Sorley, Committee Chair and Andrew Thiessen, Vice Chair
	Interference Issue – Henry Goldberg and Laura Stefani, Goldberg, Godles, Wiener & Wright Law Firm
	NFPA 1221: Standard for the Installation, Maintenance, and use of Emergency Services Communications – Doug Aiken, NPSTC Vice Chair
	Broadband Working Group – Andrew Thiessen, Chair
	<b>Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements Working Group</b> – Pam Montanari, Co-Chair
11:45 am – 12:00 pm	Governing Board Business
	Administrative Discussions – Marilyn Ward, Executive Director
	Social Media Task Group – Barry Luke, Support Office
<b>1</b> 2:00 pm	Adjourn